Difference Between Closing and Cancelling a Sales Order

A Sales Order can be cancelled when its status is still Pending Approval. It is not possible to restore (un-cancelled) a cancelled Sales Order. This feature is being tracked on Enhancement 28338: Allow cancelled Sales Orders to be restored (un-cancelled).

A Sales Order can only be closed after it was approved (Status = Pending Fulfilment). A Sales Order is closed when the user does not intend to fulfill open items on the order. The user can re-open a closed Sales Order by performing the following steps:


1. Navigate to Transactions > Sales > Enter Sales Orders > Lists.

2. Click Edit on the Sales Order.

3. Navigate to Items tab.

4. Locate the line item then remove the check mark on the Closed column.

5. Click Save.

 

 

Did this help? If not, try contacting us Submit a request

Comments